The Princess Who Kill Herself

I was teaching ninth graders, when I found that narrative text on the text book. I am not mocking on Lombok island, i believe the actual legend must be more beautiful, but the story on the text book is nonsense. It was written that the princess was killing herself because of some silly princes were fighting to race for her. It was not even her fault. She had nothing to lose.

I think that was not a good example for junior high school student. In their age, they tend to be very sensitive or labile about love and life things. The text might be influenced by them.

I am not overrated, but try to read the text. When I was reading the text, I was annoyed, and felt so sorry for the pity princess.

I’m curious about the real legend or the whole story about it. There must be something about the princess.

2 thoughts on “The Princess Who Kill Herself

Leave a Reply

